2016 Summer Olympics in Rio
Rio 2016

The ‘Last Box to Tick’ Makes Power the Indy 500 Champion

By Josh Roller

Sports Capital Journalism Program

INDIANAPOLIS – For the first time, Australia is home to a winner of the Indianapolis 500. Will Power delivered the victory on Sunday to give team owner Roger Penske his 17th victory in the 102nd running. Power emerged after six lead changes in the last 25 laps to […]

Josef Newgarden laments Indy 500 sprint that didn’t happen

By Tyler Fenwick | @Ty_Fenwick

Sports Capital Journalism Program

INDIANAPOLIS – If Josef Newgarden could have had it his way, he would have gone into a dead sprint competition with Alexander Rossi and Carlos Munoz in the final laps for a chance to win the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500.

The Newgarden team’s fuel […]